0 out of 12 seeds germinated - what would you do? RESOLVED

I purchased some Govt. Cheese seeds from Ninefold Collective, through Great Lake Genetics seed bank, and none of them germinated. I have been growing marijuana for over 40 years, so I know how to germinate seeds that are viable, however these seeds were dead and not a single one cracked, leading me to come to the inevitable conclusion that they were dead on arrival.

Thanks to the generosity of many fine people here, I am luckily not in need of more seeds, so it isn’t a dire situation, however it did mess with some plans I had regarding crosses I wanted to make, etc… I understand that seeds do not come with any type of guarantee, etc., and that you take your risks when ordering or planting seeds. However, if this happened to you, what would you do? Would you just take your lumps and move along and forget about it, would you vow to never buy from that breeder again, or would you vow to never buy from that seed bank again?

edit - 3 days later - I heard back from DBJ at GLG and he said that ninefold doesnt want an unhappy customer, and neither do they, so he is sending me a new pack of seeds to try out. :+1:

This is why it is important to deal only with good honest retailers and breeders :100:

17 Likes

I would contact GLG and see what they have to say for starters . I don’t think I would want seeds from that breeder again .

14 Likes

Probably ALL of the above, but, I would FIRST contact GLG and inform them of the circumstances, your experience. See if they will “do the right thing”. Don’t go off, communicate calmly, they MAY have received similar feedback from other buyers, giving strength to your observations. If they don’t seem to care, or hit you with the “not my problem”, vow to shop elsewhere and DO JUST THAT. Spread the word so others don’t get ripped off. I wish you well, do stay safe and, don’t despair. I’ve gone 0 for 8, 2 for 10, and 1 for 6.

17 Likes