Autoflower test run, first time with autos!

Hello everyone,

Starting a grow journal featuring my first ever autoflower run. I’ve been growing for 8 years and have always chosen photoperiod genetics. Recently had the opportunity to participate in a run featuring 2 genetics bred by another member here, known as IIISUBZEROIII on Reddit. (Unsure of username here, but def floating around…)

Featured seeds are:

• Pinot Noir (Double Grape x Chem de la crème) x Galaxy Brain (Zalmadelica express x Cosmic queen)
  • Canna Cheese 1:1 (Cannatonic x Northern Cheese Haze) x Galaxy Brain
  • The third seed is another autoflower that I received as a bonus item from Coastal Mary seeds, Strawberry Cheese.

As shown, I prefer to forego paper towel and simply soak my seeds prior to planting. These 3 hit water on Friday Dec 22nd, and were showing these taproots on Xmas eve. Planted into Promix HP that has been amended with a small amount of Gaia Green worm castings and Glacial rock dust. As they are auto flowers, I’ve chosen to plant into their final 5 gal pots on advice from others. Room in the pots yet to topdress in a few weeks assuming all goes well.

These tweezers come in handy!

Officially emerged as of Thursday Dec 28th and here they are today with my mainline/manifold plant that’s vegging and waiting for the flower tent to be emptied.

Anyone have other best practices or advice specific to auto flowers?
FalcoBlack

23 Likes

@SubzeroIceKold

6 Likes