Best cbd strains for arthritis/ joint pain

hey og I’m very new to cbd strains never grown one or smoked/ used one ie edibles capsule ect. Over the years I have not been so kind to my body. I grew up doing motocross and bmx. Few broken wrist screws in left ankle/leg broken collar bone extensive list of crashes and minor injuries that add up over 15 years.
On top of that the past 12 years my trade has been masonry/ concrete. Which is a back braker.

I hate to bore you all with my back round but I just want to find the best strains for joint pain relief/ arthritis.
I don’t like pain kilers or any otc drugs. Not really in to narco couch lock smoke either.

Any and all recommendations welcome.

Thanks

11 Likes

I use three dancehall plants that are decarbed and mixed together, then add one part of ROMULAN grapefruit. I decarb and put the 8grams in about a pint of everclear. My wife uses it in her coffee, it has helped her tremendously but took a few weeks to start working. My buddy with arthritis uses Dancehall also. He -and I are breeding it to see if we Gett a high CBD PHENOTYPE. WE will then “clone the beach.”
Its an old strain that appears in Pdigree of many CBD STRAINS

6 Likes

I haven’t seen a major difference in different CBD plant material (excluding concentrations) My current CBD source is Doctor Seedsman 30:1 CBD. It has some minor issues but delivers 20%+ CBD.
We do a full alcohol extraction - so everything and the kitchen sink.
It’s amazing for arthritis, hits the inflammation, does not mask the pain.
For us, it’s cut the drug store crap down from every day to once a week average. That’s got to be good for the liver! :sunglasses: :+1:

Cheers
G

19 Likes

@Gpaw I should try that, arthritis is creeping up on me.

6 Likes

My suggestion is make sure you are getting a full spectrum extraction vs a cbd isolate. Imho there is no comparison.

6 Likes

Exactly!