GMO Rootbeer clone to Mother

So this is my first time buying a clone. Menegene from Mendocino keeps his rootbeer close and only a few out in the world have it. Skunk tek Breed it to Skunk Master Flex’s GMO (remember it’s only gmo if you get the clone or S1 everything else is chem cookies originally from Mamiko seeds).
So to dive deeper I paid my first decent sum for a chance at said clone of GMO Rootbeer and she arrived today.
So I figured I’d document me taking her into mother status and then cloning the shit out of her lol.

35 Likes

I love tutorials! If it wasn’t for the old bonsai mom tutorial I’d be lost :sweat_smile:.

7 Likes

The medium it arrived in was a rock wool plug the was sitting atop perilite. I have 1.2 gal containers from the Bucket Company. For this round I’ve chosen to try Soil King Big Rootz for soil, from what I’ve read it’s pretty close to Sub’s mix with a few tweaks and already cooked so it doesn’t run hot, there moto is just add water. They are located out of the 707 and run by a fellow named Patrick King.
One of there sales Reps happens to frequent our cannabis farmers markets and genetic trade events we put on frequently, and we got to chatting about it, which lead to me getting a bag.
I’ve lightly packed the soil and put the top of the plug showing.
I’m running a solsheet x3 with the hlg150-24a turned way down.
I was able to score a kick ass tent, it’s a Secret Jardin T60 (2x2). It’s 6 1/4” tall and has a foot tall propagation area in the bottom.
I have a infinity t4 cloudline for extraction, and a Secret Jardin Monkey fan that’s 24w 3 speed swivel. But those won’t get used for a minute.
I have a Blumat watering system for this round with 5gal Rez and 5” carrots (as they call the clay tips because they look like carrots) they a drippers and soil moisture sensors in one that keep the soil at optimal moisture levels and can auto adjust. I have a feeling this will help me on a new level.

15 Likes

20 Likes