God Bud(JOTI)

Hey guys I have another post on here half ass documenting my first grow, I’ll post the thread in the comments. I had read that god bud typically gets3-4’ tall and usually only puts off 3oz per plant out doors. Well I had a branch snap a big one and i got 92 grams from it which is only about 1/3 of the plant. It is also 6.5’ tall. Curious has anyone else gotten more or bigger plants from god bud than what they say? I’m new to this I’m just astounded and proud lol.

35 Likes
8 Likes

CONGRATS!!! You certainly did well, my friend. Stay safe/be well.

9 Likes

Thank you @misterbee I appreciate the encouraging feedback. I had grown some autos as well and learned that I am personally not a fan I fought with all kinds of shit and then mediocre pot. I’ll stick to photos from now on.

7 Likes

you did better than i did my 1st. grow. good job! use netting outside to hold branches from breaking. :wink:

5 Likes

Great looking buds man. Excellent job for your first grow dude. Excellent. :vulcan_salute:
:guitar:

4 Likes

I procrastinated on tying it up I learned a lesson tho, sometimes I’m known to Learn the hard way. She’s(the other 2/3) tied up now really well and doing great! Appreciate the advice!

1 Like

Would love to see pics of the rest of the plant, @Fluffhead420. I saw the other thread that you linked and saw a couple of the buds, but please show us the whole 6+ foot God Bud beast!

Oh, and in that other thread, you mention that you’re starting to see purple hues in that outdoor God Bud. The purple hues tend to much more prominent in plants that have exposure to cooler temps. I’ve grown the same Girl Scout Cookies for over a year, and the plants that have finished up in the last 4+ months are not showing any purple, but if you look at my pics from the fall of 2019 through the spring of 2020, there’s lots of purple.

6 Likes