Grundle’s Journal

Grundle here. As I said in my introduction I’ve been growing for thirty years. The last 14 have been serious and the last two have been full time. I still feel there’s a lot to learn and perfect. That said I have never kept a journal before. Personal notes and reminders but never a full on tracking. Figure better late then never. I will do my best to keep this relevant and up to date. Forgive me please if I drop the ball I am still not use to talking about this publicly and never in a million would be posting pictures. Here we go!!

To start, I flower in a 5x9 tent each side is a month apart. I veg, clone, pop seed and dry between two 4x4 tents. I’ve been struggling to keep the VPD in check. Since each side is in different stages of flower it’s never optimal. I’ve add two 2x4 tents, one to clone and pop seeds the other for drying and over flow. With the suggestion and advice of @Kami, a close friend, I’ve switched my 5x9 to the same flowering cycle and one of my 4x4 tents to the opposite month. Get that VPD!

At present I have been flowering Giant Skittlez from Barney’s for two years. Top three that I’ve grown. Recently, again from the suggestion’s and advice from @Kami, I’ve been popping seeds at a fast rate. Crescendo from a unknown breeder just went into flower. As well as Italian Cake from a local breeder and Acapulco Gold from Barney’s. On deck to follow…

Bodhi -rolling thunder

Ethos - Mac n’ Jack R1

Sin City - Gorilla Grip

Bigheadseeds - Crystal Gelato

Barney’s Farm - Strawberry Lemonade

Dinafem - Pre 98’ Bubba Kush

Humbolt - Blue Fire

Humbolt - Blue Dream

Bigheadseeds - purple punch

Fast Buds - Purple Lemonade

I flower under Electric Sky ES300’s. Veg under a HLG Cob, can’t remember the model, it’s old about 6 years. Kills it tho.
I use Promix CC HM. I pre charge and top dress with Roots Organic dry amendments. Full line minus two I think. Bat poop and ? Drawing a blank right now. I’ll check.