How do you reveg your plants when they are being harvested?

Hey there OG. So I am about to chop a Sour Bubble that is just a really amazing plant. Folks keep saying I should reveg it which I have never done before. I found a post from 2017 but it doesn’t really have much info so I wanted to start this one and get you all to provide your tips and methods for this. How much do you leave on the plant? Do you leave buds or just some leaves? Do you trim the root ball and replant in bigger pot. How strong do you mix your vegging nutes? Do you have pics you can upload to share your methods? Help save a poor little Sour Bubble for future cloning.

27 Likes

Interesting subject, I’m all eyes … icon_e_surprised|nullxnull

Edit: Hey, that guy’s amazed with your zip ties trick … frech|nullxnull

11 Likes

I cut down to a few small popcorn buds, leave them.

I only did this once but I was successful, the suggestions in your journal had some nice tips. If I ever reveg again I’ll be up potting, 24/0 and veg nutes.

8 Likes

what i do is transplant them to a bigger pot if the roots have reached the bottom.
I feed them with nitrogen or veg feed, change the cycle to 18/6 and put them under a 400w hqi lamp with blue spectrum, but just increase the light and the light period should work, although it may take longer.

every time I trimmed I think I cut too much and they don’t reveg it so I don’t do that anymore when I need to take seeds I do it with tweezers so I don’t have to cut

6 Likes

Patience is the thing you will need the most. As @GCBudz says you can do it with a couple small nugs near the base. I did cut the roots back as I couldn’t up pot. It will take a while (couple months) to turn around and begin to show new growth. Then it will gradually morph to getting regular leaves and growth. You should then end up with a very bushy plant.

6 Likes

Leave a bottom bud, put on 24/hr veg lighting high humidity keep it watered and fed some nitrogen

2 Likes