How to decrease THC level in harvest time?

Hi growers,
bcs I want sell legal CBD flowers, my target is 0,2%THC and lower.

1. If I let plants longer time unlit trichomes will be brown - from THC will be CBN, so for my purpose is better cut them 7-10 days after normal harvest time?
  2. I can cut them one week early, but I get also lower amount of grams.
  3. Cut them 7-10 days later, than normalny, after 12 hours light, when THC level will be lowest and also rest of THC will be CBN?

What do you think? Any tips or ideas?

4 Likes

I want to preference this, I am no expert. I’ve heard from local hemp growers that THC increases with longer flower. CBD increases but THC also increases. They have to continually test the hemp early to make sure it does not “over mature” and make the growers THC content go over the allowed limit for CBD hemp. Does this make sense?

2 Likes

Just to verify, you are running a CBD type plant / pheno?

Three distinct types illustrated from potency testing of around 3K samples:

Here is a plot of strains that have THC tested to less than 1%:

And, further, strains that have shown a THC of less than (0.2%):

4 Likes

Nice graphs, it can show how high can be CBD in diferent strains with different THC levels, but not help me, with my question… And yes, I have CBD strain. Limit 0,2%THC (can be also 0,3%, but first is better).

What I rode is THC degrades to CBN (not CBD), when are trichomes amber. Also I know, than THC level is lower, when are trichomes clear and just few milky.

I just looking for somebody who tested in lab same strain in diferent phases or somebody who is sure in that… When is best time harvest CBD strain with lowest THC… I found some discussions, but also speculations…

3 Likes