I wasn't sure which catagory this belongs to

So I guessed here would be a good place to start. Who are the best breeders in the industry today?

So I’ve been out of the game for a while now and am looking into picking it back up and I would like to know who everyone considers to be the best of the best. I’d like to stay off Instagram on account Im not very familiar with how it works as I’ve never used it before. But any help would be greatly appreciated.

Peace, love and dank.

6 Likes

I’d be interested in knowing about breeder support teams. It’s rare that a breeder actually does all the work themselves, they have many testers for instance. How many breeders use test growers, or other contributing growers? How large of support groups does one need? Etc, etc, good times :grin:

I know Indiana Bubblegum has been around for a very long time (since the 20’s if im correct)…it takes a dedicated team to maintain genetics and progress a line. What happens behind the scenes of a breeding program?

:four_leaf_clover::four_leaf_clover::four_leaf_clover:

4 Likes

This is a really hard question as there are so many good breeders doing different work it really depends on what type of cannabis do you like are you more interested in longer flowering sativas or shorter period indicas are you looking for a breeder who does regular seed or fems some notable breeders in my opinion is bodhi, nspecta, lucky dog skunk va ,duke diamond,oni, authentic genetics, Ak bean brain, dynasty,doc d the list goes on hell there’s quite a few overgrow members doing killer work making some awesome seed I find a good place is to check out a podcast called “potcast” and listen to a few and see if anyone speaks to you or if there’s a strain that you have a infinity for see if there’s a breeder working those genetics

7 Likes

Tony Green is doing some great work!

:four_leaf_clover::four_leaf_clover::four_leaf_clover:

5 Likes