JustBlazin's blumat organic grow

Hello all

I’m new to the OG, been a member at icmag, rollitup for a long time. Got some journals over at rollitup.

Been growing for almost 15 years. Switched to organic about 3-4 years ago and started using blumats almost 2 years ago. I used to use 2 x 600 hps for about 10 years and just switched to a 650 watt LED for flower, I’ve got 1 crop under the LED and I liked it. Having some issues with my plants in veg under LED though.

Got a few keepers I’ve collected over the years mostly from Cannarado that I’ll be running some clones of this round. They just came out of the dome the other day. Also running 3 Cannarado London pound cake 75 S1 for the first time. Hopefully find a nice one.

From Cannarado

One night stand
Sundae driver bx
Doho x pyxy styx
Doho x wedding cake

Ethos gentics

Cherry garseeya

Esos Seeds

Twinkle tarts

I’ll update with some pics soon.

33 Likes

Hey and welcome to OG @Justblazin ! I also love the soil + blumats setup. I run a a couple 300 watt LED’s. Do you run full power for veg? My plants seem to respond well to starting out at ~50% power that I increase up to 100 over the course of veg. I don’t always get that specific depending on what else is going on, but they seem to like it best when I do.

4 Likes

Hey @catapult thanks for the welcome
I think I have it at just under 50%. Seems like my taller older plants are suffering and my 3 newer smaller plants seem to be looking healthy.
But I noticed on the effected plants it was mostly the highest growth closest to the light so I turned the light down a bit. I am probably just going to scrap the older plants anyways, was just waiting for the clones to take root and thrive before I scrap them so I don’t loose any keepers.
Might take some ppf reading with my pulse and just get them in range and hope for the best.

4 Likes