Landrace Expansion & Trade

Ok folks, lets step up our game and enrich our collections through trade.

Step 1: Grow teh landrace
Step 2: Make more
Step 3: Trade that landrace!

We get a couple people up in here following the pattern, and I’m pretty sure we can build a global economy in our mini fridges.

Who’s holding?

I’ve got some Durbans of the pure sativa variety and a hybrid of 2 Lebanese.

77 Likes

I just have afghani, and afghan kush…dont think that really qualified

8 Likes

I would love to trade for some of your Blue Hemp Switzerland Lebanese, please let me know if anything I am working with ever piques your interest.
I have multiple landraces in the seed collection but have only preserved Real Seed Co. 2013 Lebanese gathered on site in Lebanon. I’ve been giving those away for a few years and no longer have enough to trade.

If you have any special seed popping tricks I’d be happy to send some rsc 2014 kumaoni. This stock was gathered before hybrid contamination occurred, apparently starting in 2016. Unfortunately I have had zero luck with germination. I’d like to give someone else a shot at these if they think they can make some magic happen.
Better for someone else to preserve this than for me to keep trying unsuccessfully until I use up the stock.

21 Likes

The blue hemp Leb is a very unique strain. Despite being extremely mildly psychoactive, I actually had a few people tell me it was one of their favorites. I should have enough to send you a few. The flowering time is so short, seeds barely have time to mature. But I think I still got viable beans off them.

I’m going to open pollinate a bunch of Lebanese of various lineages pretty soon to cross with my Panama Haze mom. Later this year I’ll have some of those ready too.

22 Likes

Depends. I love all Afghans but a lot do lean more towards heirlooms. I’d still trade if you had one that I didn’t.

5 Likes

Is Ace legit? They have all sorts of cool stuff if so

5 Likes