Mephisto 3 Bears OG Top Feed Recirculating Hydroton Journal

Hello Overgrow!

This is my first journal here. I’m currently experimenting with different methods of hydroponics trying to find the one that I like best… Right now I’m trying a DIY top feed recirculating system using hydroton.

This is my first time with this system so we’ll see how it goes :slight_smile:

Strain is 3 Bears OG, an autoflower by Mephisto.

I’m using a 1 gallon pot to try to keep the auto from outgrowing my 2x2 tent.

For lighting I’m using a DIY 2 cob build that pulls 150 watts Max.

Here she is on day 12, sitting on top of a 10 gallon rez. Drip time is currently 1 minute on, 9 minutes off.

Here is my nutrients for veg:

Hoping to get her to finish in under 75 days.

Thanks for stopping by, and good luck in your gardens!

25 Likes

Nicely thought out setup!

4 Likes

Welcome to the site. Great looking set up. If you can splurge to get the CYCO Ryzofuel. I noticed a nice difference in Veg with it.

4 Likes

Thanks guys! Right now I’m trying to burn through my bottles, but I’ll definitely keep the Ryzofuel in mind!

I have a habit of overfeeding so I’m trying to keep as close to just base nutes as possible. I emailed the guys at Cyco, and they said even with just base nutes the plant shouldn’t have any deficiencies… We’ll see :wink:

So far I like the setup because I have easy access to stick in meters and add water (take a small cover off):

There are 2 pumps in the rez, one that circulates and one hooked up to the drip ring.

I’m a little worried about the drain getting clogged… I figure half inch pvc is enough but I’ve noticed growing in small pots that roots will find a way out… I used painters mesh on the inside of the pot covering the drain to keep hydroton (and maybe roots) from getting out.

Anyways, thanks for checking out my journal!

12 Likes

Nice setup man, best of luck with the grow

1 Like

Thanks bro!