Mushrooms - DIY, spores, etc 🍄 (Part 2)

Continuing the discussion from Mushrooms - DIY, spores, etc 🍄 (Part 1) - #5066 by GrowTheAtlas.

Previous discussions:

9 Likes

Welcome to part 2!!! Let the convo pick up where it left off

11 Likes

16 Likes

Gandalf flush #3 progress report

14 Likes

Hey I’m pretty new to mycology, I’ve been running p.cubes with more success than I expected for a little while now. I haven’t branched out to other mushrooms but the great @MushroomManMycology sent some bioluminescent bitter oysters, so obviously I have to run these, can anyone point me to a basic tek or how to video/article/etc… to get these started? I tried doin some reading and its all over the place or trying to sell me inoculated spawn bags, just a direction would be nice

6 Likes

These GT are impressive to me!

13 Likes

@hooddirt shroomery.org has lots of good info but for gourmet (no psychoactive) mushies there is a lot of info all over.
John Allen

14 Likes

Glad this topic is still going as when I saw the other closed …learned about the 5k comment close feature for topics…I was bummed. I have 2 bags of apes about to be pitched and big bag of ATLs going since November. Need to work on taking pics as I believe my OG account trust level is finally there. Any recommendations on a PC. At first was going to go cheap but then started thinking go for the long haul…you know gasketless thicker more expensive etc

4 Likes

I like the gasket myself easy to change and cheap. I’m not sure how gasketless work.

3 Likes

OK cool I appreciate your feedback and may just go that route so I can get one quicker

3 Likes

That’s a nice mushroom cap on the front edge.