Need advice & feedback on Grow Tents

I’m currently working on the setup and what all I’ll need to get a grow tent like a 3×3 or 2×4 and I’m gonna hqve to get EVERYTHING for a tent because I’ve been using my phototron I’m keeping for quality over quantity grows or if I am doing a seed run within the next year I’ll have a place to keep high end medicine growing for my Dad and his Alzheimer’s so I am just looking for feedback on tents like brands to stay away from or whatever information is welcome :pray:t2: and I don’t have enough room for anything bigger than a 3×3 and I am really curious about what you all recommend whole tent kit or buy tent and get light, filter, etc separately…don’t have a huge budget and even considering making one lol

7 Likes

I don’t have experience with grow tents but I did a search on Amazon…maybe some people can chime in on these tents…

2 Likes

I am new to indoor growing on my first grow and I am happy with my AC Infinity Tent. My advice to you would be to avoid buying any Grow Kits. Look for deals and coupon codes and you can save 40% or more on the price of a tent and lights.

6 Likes

Kits are junk. Might be one good item and the rest is crap. Tailor your “kit” to your research / needs. i.e. carbon filter, fan, ducts, light, tent. Thats the basics in a kit. Add in timers / controllers of your choice. Building your own will suit you better, but you can use their kit as a guideline. Many kits contain crappy fans, so beware. You DO get what you pay for (I prefer a metal exhaust fan, the cheap plastic ones in a kit always fail in no time).

Mars Hydro gets a lot of flack but their lights are decent for the budget, and their tents aren’t half bad either. Opulent tents are kinda nice too. Anything that looks “rebranded” like “America’s Choice” tents? Steer clear of, definitely lower quality and while it may last a grow or two, issues will arise.