New Grower, First Grow

What’s up growers!! I’m new to the art and just started my first grow. I ordered blueberry autos from ILGM, and I got one to pop out of the soil about 2 weeks ago. I’m starting the germination process for 6 other plants (3 blueberry, 3 zkittles).

I’m not sure about the plant I have growing now, she looks good but the tips are beginning to turn brown. Maybe too much sun…? I don’t know and I need help!! Help Please!!

17 Likes

Welcome!!!

I don’t believe that autos need as much nutrition as a regular photo period plant. What is the soil type? What have the conditions it is growing in? Inside, outside, temps? More information will get you a better answer here. Pictures are a big help though.

6 Likes

hey welcpme auto lover myself so I’m no expert but usually that comes from nute burn like too much nitrogen also light stress but it looks like you are outside Badger would be right more info isneeded or mor time I guess

4 Likes

Outdoor grow in 85-90 degree temps. I’m using pro mix hp with mycorrhizae as a medium. I’m giving her about a liter of water a day with half teaspoon of general hydroponic maxibloom and half teaspoon of cal mag mixed in.

3 Likes

I have her outdoors giving her about a liter of water with general hydroponics maxibloom and cal mag mixed in. Half teaspoon of each.

1 Like

Welcome to Overgrow @MistahMackins
That appears to be a relatively large container. Watering once per day seems to be the problem. Over watering is probably the most common error new growers make.
A tiny seedling like that should not need to be watered more than once every 3 or 4 days or so. LITFA is needed.

Do not despair, we will help you to have a productive harvest. You have come to the right forum.

13 Likes

Just watch it and let it go. It should dry out and be fine if you quit watering it. Let the container get light before you water again. Underwatering is better than overwatering when it comes to cannabis.

6 Likes