Nothing to see here, Yet!

total newbie here hoping to get my grow on.
I got the stealth thing going on as the man still waging his war on the wicked weed in this neck of the woods.
I managed to acquire a fridge and after a bit of modification I think it’ll do the job.
I’ve got the ac infinity 4" fan with carbon filter to exhaust air., this fan is crazy quiet and sounds just like a normal fridge hum from the outside.
I did have passive air inlets but had issues with heat so I rigged up a 100 mm inlet fan with adjustable speed and changed the light which has the temps under control.
Light is a 100w dimmable led light.
there’s a small PC case fan for air circulation.
I cooked up my soil a few months ago which is based on the Coot mix and changed a few things around to suit what i could get locally.
the pot is 35l and I got a clover mix cover crop and a mulch straight out of the native bush.
All I need now is a plant!
Keen on any input from the more experienced ogers and hopefully will have some beans soon thanks to @cadman newbie giveaway.

37 Likes

That’s a cool looking setup you got there bud, gonna have to keep my eye on this thread. Best of luck.

5 Likes

That’s a serious size pot right there. Loving the living soil and wish you a smooth easy grow!

3 Likes

Very neat setup!

3 Likes

I like it, while your in there grab me a cold one would ya!

6 Likes

You got this man! Don’t overthink it all :slight_smile: plants like to grow and that coot mix is a great starting point!

Nice tomato :slight_smile:

3 Likes

thanks, the tomatoes are my first crack at cloning which gives me a good supply of growroom test subjects.

4 Likes

fun! So you cloned the tomato… Are you starting a plant soon?

1 Like

I would love to be able to pull up a chair and watch this one.
Very cool set up.
:seedling: :green_heart: :seedling:

2 Likes

@rabbit This is exactly what I wanted to see, New people getting engaged with the community and having fun growing. Great job :clap:

8 Likes