Pokey's No Till Organic Meds

Well hey there, this is my first time starting a diary. I started with a no till live soil approach recommended by my brother. I bought a 64 gallon bin with fox farm soils. 2 qb ft of happy frog potting soil with 1 1/2 (roughly) of fox farms ocean forest mixed together. I planted 2 forum cookies, a mag landrace (I found in an 1/8th from Herbal Remedies dispensary), and a pineapple express and a GSC autoflower.
The light I’m using is a bridgelux strips 320 watt LED made by my brother(that was my Christmas present!!!:wink:). And I’m growing in a 2X4x7 tent with a 4 Inch 188 CFM Inline Duct Fan with 4 Inch Carbon Filter Odor Control and Australia Virgin Charcoal Combo Set(stole the description). Also with my Christmas present, included a temp/himidity gauge and a power pack and a mix of different clovers. Also, I put in 5 separate blumat carrots and an elevated water tank. Six weeks in, and the plants were looking good so I put them in flower light, last Saturday. :crossed_fingers:

21 Likes

An avatar for you

15 Likes

Your brother must really like you. :grin:
That left plant looks like it is getting a bit too much light. Those Bridgelux are powerful. I would back it off to about 18-24" until they get bigger.

8 Likes

Welcome @Pokey !!

Good to see a new thread up and going! Plants looking good with that no-till setup and the blumats going!

Rock on!

3 Likes

That’s some great brotherly love! I have some Blumats that I bought almost two years ago now that I never ended up setting up and using. Have thought about putting them to use a coco and seeing how that plays out. Look forward to seeing your bud formation!

Good luck

3 Likes

Today I was trimming the clover, and knicked the dripper hose going to my front left plant, MY MAG PLANT!!! I FREAKED OUT!! After I settled down a bit, I ended up shortening the dripper… I know what NOT to do after today!

7 Likes