So my wife did a thing with my seeds

So my wife is finally into growing. The problem is she got into my seed stash as decided to plant some in a cheap lil countertop hydro garden that I got for herbs. I was a little upset because she took some beans that I didn’t want to play with yet, I was saving them.

The plants seem to be flourishing which is awesome but I’m not a hydro guy. Other than cloning what recommendations do you have. Are these transplantable into soil with their well-established dwc root system? Any tips or ideas are much appreciated.

24 Likes

They look great! I don’t see any reason why you can’t put them in soil from that system.
Kinda reminds me of a really small cloner

8 Likes

@Emeraldgreen That’s another reason why I got it. I cook a lot with fresh herbs and I’m not good at cloning I figured I could have some fresh parsley and better luck with some cannabis clippings. I know it’s no biggie when your clone first gives you roots to transplant it into soil I just didn’t know how safe it was with these little plants having their Giant root systems.

4 Likes

Also, I was wondering how far I could get with just leaving the two cannabis plants in there and putting it in my tent. I don’t even know how my wife has pulled this off for this long. I did one drip system about 10 years ago and it was a pain in the ass. She tests nothing other than making sure when she adds water it’s pHd.

4 Likes

Opps! She meant well.

3 Likes

I’m sure you could transplant those into soil or whatever you have planned. I have made huge root balls with my cloner, and it worked. Like you said it would be just like a cloner essentially. They should do great!.

5 Likes

Now I have some landrace Lemints from Africa growing. Lol

7 Likes

She planted the lemints?

6 Likes

Thank you. I’m gonna go into my normal mixture after I clone a couple times

3 Likes

Just one of them

3 Likes

@Emeraldgreen I currently have my first land race going right now, the Bahia

6 Likes