Some type of shock?

Hi all I’m new to this forum and have grown on and off the years indoors in soil. At the moment i Have 3 plants going all 3 are autos. The one plant is fine in its own pot. I have planted the other 2 together. Now at about the 2nd week of plant life the plants growth slowed down and i decided to transplant them into coco. Now when i transplanted them i broke loose the soil from the rootball and rinsed the remaining soil away. ITs been about 4 or 5 days and i still don’t see any growth. Now the plants still look nice and green and yellowing a little bit from the very first set of leaves but otherwise look fine. MY question is do you think the plant is dieing on me? Or maybe just a few days to adjust to the transition?

5 Likes

Welcome to the forum, I am not an expert bur they may be stressed from the transplant (normally it is from coco to soil). If yellowness continues to climb to the upper leaves that might be a root problem. Have you feeded them? Con you post some pics? Cheers … :sunglasses:

6 Likes

Here they are. Yes i have been doing a light feeding, the first few days and now i just up’d the feed. I started with 200ppm to now 400ppm ph is 5.8. Im uncertain if the growth has completely stopped or if she is growing just very slowly. I dont have before pictures but in my head i feel like she is slowly growing, again that may just be in my head :neutral_face: btw thank you for the warm welcoming! :slight_smile:

5 Likes

Thanks for the pic. At first sight, I remember a jazz standard entitled “Too close for comfort” :wink:, they are going to fight each other pretty soon. Maybe they need more room and to be separated. I’ve got the lesson fresh :innocent: as recently I’ve transplanted too, but first read Grow FAQ Basic Topics Transplanting Soil to soil, You can have a look and take your own conclusions, cheers … :sunglasses:

4 Likes