Soul420's Grow Journal

I’m a newbie so I would love any tips or pointers to help improve my grow. I started a random seeds from nukeheads . I believe I had light burn/ or nutrient burn or maybe both but she looks better . Shes about a month old . Along side of her I have a cookies and cream which is about a weak old and and auto cheese that’s maybe four days old now. Ihave a 300 watt me[Uploading…]meizhi led I’m running in a 4x4 tent.im using fox farms ocean forest soil and for nutrients I’m using nectar for the God’s zues juice and a powder feeding from Green House seed co. I’m learning day by day but still could use some advice tips or pointers from some helpful growers

7 Likes

6 Likes

9 Likes

Hi @soul420 thanks for posting your grow here. I made it a thread on it’s own. Lots of friendly growers can offer some tips. Your plants look happy and healthy so far.

6 Likes

Thanks man I’m lost how to use this thing

2 Likes

Do you know how much megacrop I should use per gallon?

1 Like

No problem. This thread will get you started. Post progress pictures, we all love to see pics. :grin: I can give you a few tips.

As a new grower, one of the most difficult things to do is water correctly. Watering too often is more common. I like the lifting method. If you take your soil out of the bag and feel the weight of the container. Just pick it up and get a feel for it. Water your plant and lift the container again. Wait to water until it is as light as the first container. I still use this method today.

Another common mistake is loving your plants to death. As a new grower everything is new and you want to do something every day. If there is nothing to do, you can lightly spray them with distilled or filtered water. It’s a bit tongue-in-cheek, but this thread really is valuable advice.

5 Likes

The plants look nice and healthy. Keep up the good work. I use lots of LITFA in my garden for soil drenching and foliar sprays, works like a charm.