THE ARENA: Where plants try to live

Hi all.

Got myself a little half-ass grow box thrown together and want to share what I’ve got going on in it. The box is tall enough to do the full cycle if I add another couple lights or a new light altogether. I’m totally not set up completely to start a crop, but I can make it work, so figure what the hell.

I’ve got 2 White Widow, 2 Diesel Moonshine - freebies from Seedsmans order. One mystery bag seed and three crosses of BC Mango X BC Night Nurse (Accident a relative had) I’ve been sleeping for several years, but once I can get this dialed in over the next several months/3-20 grows I’d like to pop some other seeds I’ve got that I don’t want to jeopardize just yet.

If anyone sees something, knows something or just wants to fire off a sarcastic remark, let em fly. All are welcome.

So here’s what I have going on in my lil veg tent. I’m calling it the ARENA.

Room/Tent set up:

Climate zone: 33° N, 117° W
Time of Year: Late-Summer (Mid-August plant date)
Type of Grow: Indoor
Medium: Soil
Seed/Clone: Seed. Then clones from love affairs

VEG/CLONE
(16” deep x 48” wide x 45.5” tall)
Frame is made with two old wooden artist canvases for the top and bottom. 2x2’s for supports between them. Entire thing is wrapped twice with the heaviest tarp I could find. Bottom of one canvas that acts as the floor of the box is covered in linoleum in a tray fashion. Interior is covered in white vinyl sticker. Since the lights are on 24/7 the front opening is loosely covered with a black tarp, but mostly open since it isn’t completely secure.

Light: 2 single t5(germ/veg/clone)
Air Flow: 2 4” 15 watt fans.
Pot Size: 32ounce Yogurt containers with holes in the bottom
Medium: Laundry list of stuff (Mix should be below)
Nutrients: Come from soil and compost tea
Pruning: Low Stress Training (LST). Will top if it looks like it will need it. Most of the time I top.
C02: Voice activated (Awesome singing voice. NOT!))