The Church in Hydro

Thanks for the very warm welcome from all.

Here is a picture to entertain you. The Church’s roots at 17 days from a bean with a tail. Slightly stained by the nutes.

8 Likes

@tobedetermined looking good bro you should start your own thread my man!:camera_flash:and post your pics there for me to check out​:popcorn::+1:

3 Likes

I see a mod started one for me . . . sorry for the pic post in introduce . . .

I won’t do a full grow journal this time around - just occasional pics. This grow has baggage. But here is the above view of that plant:

It’s tent mate broke ground 2 days earlier & stretched a bit. And then, since I was being gentle with no nutes the first week & then 1/4 nutes in the 2nd, it got a bit of cal/mag deficiency. This happened on my last grow too so I guess I should hit them with a full dose of cal/mag in the 2nd week. I’m still learning.

It looks like it’s a slightly different pheno by the grow habits & the leaf shape. I’ll see what develops.

90L undercurrent DWC in totes. 360w LED. Filtered tap water. Water temp 72F. EC 0.74. Equal parts of Remo Nutrients - Micro, Grow, Magnifical, VeloKelp.

7 Likes

Hello and welcome. What pH range are you in.

What is the e.c of your water before nutes?

What is your humidity in the room?

Humidity varies. Currently 49%.Morning temp rises to mid-80s. We are just finishing a month long heatwave here. I have opened a furnace (AC) vent into the tent to bring the temps down to mid-70s. It cycles on midday usually so 6 hrs of heat & then 12 hours of pleasant. I upgraded to an 8" exhaust which runs on medium - with no carbon filter. Air in is a 6" fan blowing in a side vent so I do have negative pressure.

EC before nutes was 0.34. 215 ppm @ 7.

1 Like

The Remo nute formula I am using is 70% of their online formulas (this was a Remo recommendation btw). Their formula gradually increases dose each week of veg.