UK 300w CFL BioBizz Closet Grow

Hi folks,

I’m new to the OverGrow foum, here thanks to @Subcool, from watching The Weed Nerd show. So I just started myself another little grow here about a week ago. I felt it was worth making a thread on it because there aren’t many CFL threads around. I’m going to keep this grow as simple as possible.

EQUIPMENT
Omega 300w Dual Spectrum CFL ( 6400K / 2700K )
Hammered Alluminium Dutch Barn Reflector
Clip-on 6" Desk Fan

MEDIA / FERTILISERS
Bio Bizz Light-mix Soil
Grow, Bloom and Top Max Fertilisers

ROOM
95 x 85cm wide x 140cm height

GENETICS
Holy Grail (by DNA) and possibly Critical Kush (by Royal Queen)

• these seeds were given to me but were mixed without correct labeling so it’s a lottery, not sure what I’m getting till I see and smoke the flowers.

Curently have 6 seedlings in veg on day 5 at the moment. I’m pretty sure Holy Grail are fems but not sure about Critical Kush. I’ll get pictures coming shortly.

Take it easy and have a good one.
-GrowEasy

2 Likes

sounds like it will be decent!

Holy Grail very good strain, reeks of earthy lemons. The buzz is narcotic!

grown with CFL myself, honestly wasnt bad, made some dense nugs , I like to add in a CFL with LED 180W UFO for veg and I find makes some very hearty girls! Or dudes!

1 Like

Yeah I hope it turns out decent. Cheers buddy.

What type/brand of LED UFO do you use? I find the market is just saturated with LED grow lights. I was thinking about adding one to my space next cycle, I was looking at ViparSpectra’s 300w LED, but honestly I don’t know which company is good or bad. I just want something affordable.

I also grew with CFL before and also liked the results. I had nice dense nugs too. I think I got around 25-28g dry from 1 Burmese Kush plant using only 1 x 125w 2700K CFL, so I’m back for more.

Welcome! I’ll gladly follow along. It amazes me when you guys pull off these small set ups.

1 Like