Gpaw’s Phase II

Gpaw’s Phase II

OK, so I have been putzing along in my 4 x 4 tent for a couple years and life is OK…
OK until after spending way too much time on Over Grow - my targeting optics have been realigned several times.

From the start I knew I would get around to upgrades, like a better light, but it is all the other stuff that’s been a surprise!

The Goals

A flexible platform that can handle a cloner, auto water system, seed tray, veg area, bonsai mother area. Preferably re-configurable

So Here’s the Plan

I’m planning on building a 2’ x 4 ‘ grow cabinet 7 foot high.
Top 3 feet will be the “Clone Zone” (too old to go with Clone Wars).
That will consist of a small cloner, automatic watering system, power panel & seed tray area

The bottom 4 feet is a 2’ x 4’ veg area – to be labelled “Mother Hubbard’s Cupboard” optionally this could be reconfigured to a 2’ x 2’ veg and mother plant areas.

Air intake on right side, through a replaceable furnace filter (the same size as the furnace uses). :nerd_face:
4” 12VDC fans pushing air in and out of the cabinet (powered by surplus computer PSU).

Air exhaust manifold on right

I’m still trying to sort out Free Cad but I’ll get there.

Lights...

Not decided:

I could throw up some 4 foot shop LEDs from Princess Auto but that doesn’t feel right but will help the budget…

I could move my Kind Led 600 over to the cabinet and upgrade the tent (definitely not in the budget)

I could go with good LED strips in both sections of veg and mount the drivers in the exhaust manifold. (I like this but it’s a budget overrun)

OK, Now the fun bit.
Standard Engineering Bull Pit rules:
Any idea accepted for discussion, don’t be silly unless it’s funny. Thinking outside the box is worth brownie points. The brownie point system is temporal in nature, they slowly evaporate…

The questions to all are:

What is your opinion?

What would you do differently?

If there were no budget constraints how silly would you go?