Need some strain suggestions please

Howdee people!
I’m pretty new to this activity, still setting up and planning, and need some suggestions for best strains to use in high temperature, high humidity region practically on the equator. I intend to grow inside a greenhouse.
Theoretically, from the 12/12 perspective, what should I be careful with as regards sowing and planting time being so close to the equator?
Really appreciate your help…

6 Likes

Welcome to og @elfman! We’re all happy to have you here, im not too familiar with what your asking but very high mold resistant indicas I would think would do well in a hot and humid environment. Just my thinking :thinking:, maybe someone will chime in and give a better answer.

Stay kind,

Pawsfodocaws

3 Likes

Generally tropical, equatorial sativas do best near the equator, in more humid environments. Almost any sativa, in general, will be better suited for that type of growing environment–the taller, looser structure of both the plant and the buds on sativas increases airflow and prevents mold in more humid environments. Sativas with dense, hard flowers have likely been ‘dutched’ or outcrossed with indicas or hybrids at some point. I’d probably go with some Durban Poison or a Haze.

14 Likes

Thanks Very much for responding.

1 Like

Of course. No problem.

If people are suggesting sativas (im dumb and dont know how long you have what daylight hours for the year) id suggest picking out maybe three strains. Plants adapt to your enviroment, find out whats sold locally and that will usually work. Try out a strain you are interested in or that sounds nice to you. If you dont have a top plant count then chuck in a few autos.

If you are still looking at methods of growing organic generally caters to your plants better especially if you are growing multiple strains as chemically feeding gets dialed into the plants needs.