Beacher - some past grows and future

Hi everyone. I used to be a member of the old Overgrow back in the day. I learned a ton from that site and met some interesting folks!

I’ve been growing off and on for about 15 years or so now. The last few years I’ve just had a 400W hps that I run in the basement. I was yielding really well from it (up to 12oz a round), but we’ve moved and since then my yields have been not great. I’m not sure if it’s due to conditions in the new room, or if I’m just running bad yielding genetics. Either way its still more than enough for us…

I like to try alot of different genetics, and am excited to get some new stuff going…especially now that we’re legal in Canada! Here’s a few pics of some of my plants over the last few years, with some general commentary and strain reviews. Thanks for looking!

33 Likes

Here’s a round from a few years ago of Blueberry Cough from Jordan of the Islands seeds. A friend picked these up when he was in BC. It was a big yielder (about 3oz/plant under a 400W), and a nice easy plant to grow. I don’t remember having any issues with it as far as nutes/cloning etc. I think I topped these twice and didnt really do much else, the plant had a dominant cola kinda shape and wasn’t very branchy at all. Big chunky toppers…

Strong, kinda sleepy buzz. It has a taste and smell thats really floral with gasoline/diesel in there too. I personally didn’t love the high from this I found it made me paranoid. I actually still have a bit of this in a jar, it smells crazy after all these years.

39 Likes

These are Barney’s Farm LSD (fem). I just planted 4, vegged them for about 5-6 weeks and flipped them all. They were all pretty consistent.