Customizable cost wise quality Growroom controller (eventually for building yourself)

Hi guys,

the last days I was looking for a grow room controller which I could use for my purposes. I was really interested in using one with open source software because then I might have been able to fully customize it to my needs. Understanding the software part would be easy for me, as I studied computer science in university. Also I have an electrician at hand. I don’t want to develop the software from scratch, as this would be a waste of time, if there are already good projects. Also if the assembly of the hardware is not expensive, I would be willing to pay for it.

Most interesting I did find the projects:
growduino
growmat
yieldbuddy
raspiviv

I am tending towards growduino, as it seems to be the most professional one. Especially hardware wise it seems well crafted at a reasonable price.
I really wonder how many other projects are out there, which I missed while searching the net for them. I wonder if there are projects like that which are based on newer hardware platforms?
If you know any other projects, please feel free to write them here!

I also will describe you my setup, so maybe you can give me some advice, which grow room controller to choose:

Ok, I have two rooms. In total there are:

4x 700 Watt lamps

750 Watt dehumidifier

total 100 Watt by 3 small pumps

total 500 Watt in several fans

750 Watt bigger pump

total 600 Watt of mother plant light tubes

also maybe if it is too cold: electric heater with maybe 750 to 1000W

and finally I want to operate something between 4 to 8 solenoids, which regulate the water flow. If I will use 8 solenoids instead of 4, then 4 four inlet solenoids will be connected with 4 drain solenoids, which means that you can probably control them electrically together…

Counting this together would be 6500 Watt. My circuits are 16 amps and 1.5mm^2. I think I should use like 4 electric circuits.