Do Any Members Have Skill or Experience With Arduino; Coding for Microcontrollers

First, is this the only “non cannabis” sub forum section? If there’s a better place to ask or maybe talk about this, please let me know.

Before I get into the why, I’d just like to know the answer to the question in the thread title, please. So…I duno, a simple “yes” or “no” would be good, or you can give some details if you like. I’d like to get an idea if, and how many, people might have skills in this area.

Thank you.

6 Likes

a little…

2 Likes

Nice. Self taught? Hobbiest? Some work/professional experience? If you care to share.

all self taught, things i’ve picked up for projects here and there. some are unfinished due to my lack of ability. i got a gps working off a raspberry pi but couldn’t get the display and barometer working. it was gonna be a digital altimeter for skydiving. i did get a video surveillance system, raspberry pi with camera module, hidden inside an empty coffee can that actually caught some thieves. you could be right up on that and not see the hole for the camera. i also put a pi with a camera looking out of the back of a derby for a contest at derbycon. you could watch the video on your phone, and i had big googly eyes on the back.

i got some 9 way accelerometers and some sensors and was gonna put together a virtual reality suit. all that came out of that was a cool tracking headset for arma 3. i also designed my own skydiving helmet with the camera enclosed, but all i got out of that project was a 3d printer, a roll of carbon fiber and resin, days of lost time learning blender, and some really cool dice, lots of dice. built a really nice video game cabinet with a raspberry pi running retro pi. i won a $200 prize for that one. i get a few done, some just sit there waiting on something.

8 Likes