Daz (night owl) super soil mix and modifications

I’ve been growing mostly autos with @anon4675195 but have also dabbled with some Photo-auto crosses. During that time I have gone through a number of approaches with regard to watering and fertigating. I have found Autopots to be rather hit/miss – sometimes I get the timing just right and the system is amazing. Other times there is something off and the plants are stunted. My most consistently successful grows have been from hand watering in coco/perlite.

This is a rather laborious approach, and seems quite wasteful with regard to the amount of runoff generated. I’m an organic chemist by training, so I figured I would be able to put my PhD to good use and see if I can generate a water-only supersoil mix. I am starting with Daz’s supersoil mix (which I am sure he got from somewhere else) and seeing what I can do to improve it. See below for the recipe:

Copied and pasted from IG.

Hey guys,

Here is the autoflower super soil recipe I’ve been using over the last 6 or 7 years. Be sure to always wear proper eye, skin, and respiratory protection when handling these ingredients!!!

• 50 lbs Bone Meal
  • 50 lbs Blood Meal
  • 50 lbs Bat Guano
  • 24 lbs Sulfate of Potash (12 lbs granular, 12 lbs fine)
  • 15 lbs Dolomite Lime
  • 10 lbs Epsom Salt
  • 10 lbs Azomite
  • 5 lbs Humic Acid

I’ve used standard bone meal, as well as a mix of half fish bone meal and half traditional with great results.

My brand preferences for inputs are:

• Bone Meal- Down to Earth
  • Blood Meal- Down to Earth
  • Bat Guano- Primal Harvest from Earth Juice
  • Sulfate of Potash- Protassium
  • Dolomite Lime- Down to Earth
  • Epsom Salt- Magriculture
  • Azomite- Azomite Mineral Products
  • Humic Acid- The Andersons Humic DG