Guess who's breeding?! This girl!

I’ve got some exciting news!! @Maddawg was kind enough to send me out some pollen. Since this is my first time, I want to start small with only breeding a few branches to learn the process.

The plant I intend to hopefully use is this little T-Rex, she started flowering on 8/8. The plant is currently outside but I can move her to pollinate. She appears to be pretty healthy an budding nicely

I’ve got some questions before getting started.

*How and where would be the best place to do it safely? I was figuring I probably could seal myself in the bathroom while doing it?
*Once she’s been pollinated can she go back outside? Usually I keep her near the hoop house but could move it across the yard if that would be safer. My old tent could also a option BUT it’s right across from my new tent with baby autos
*Can you use more then one pollen on different branches? Say since I have three different pollen can I put a little on each branch to find out what mix I like best?
*How much pollen do you use at a time? *What happens to the bud on the rest of the plant, does it lose potency?
Sorry my question are all over the place I just kept coming up with new ones :flushed:

My biggest concern with the process is doing it safely as to not pollinate the plants in the hoop house or my autos inside

Please share your knowledge an any useful tips or techniques you use :pray:

I’m maybe jumping the gun but I’ve enjoyed learning an experiencing everything about the growing process so far. I’m excited to begin learning something new. Best of all once I nail it an make some good beans I can share back to the community :relaxed:

43 Likes

I’d do it in the shower stall if I was doing just branches. Put a plastic bag sealed well over branches after dusting. Then rinse ofplant after a couple hours. When dry take the bags off.