PH drift making my coco DTW a PITA...jacks +

Hey everyone hope all mostly well for you all around the globe!

Before I get home from vacation and am planning on cleaning up the space before starting some more beans I wouldn’t mind figuring this out.

So as the title suggests I have been doing coco DTW for a couple years now. I dont have any grow shop less than an hour away and use canna coco bags.

I have been having great success with a combination of Jacks Hydro… not 321 but a custom ratio I found someone sharing a while back with an even ratio of Jacks and Cal-Nitrate with added sulfur in veg (cant remember exact salt… doh… as Im not home also wont be able to look for a week+), and silica added as well. No epsom, but after seeing another thread here searching for the perfect jacks or similar ratios I may again be switching things up…

Other than these I have been using Seagreen as well at close to 1 ml per gallon in the rez (maybe this is my prob?) and MAP for bloom boosting starting in week 3 usually…

I use a 30 gallon garbage can as a rez usually and typically have to PH down every single morning with 24 hours later (next morning) the PH drifting back from 5.8-6.3 depending on how far in flower I am up to 7.5+ as far as I remember… this doesn’t make leaving the house for a weekend very easy knowing that I either need someone to give me a hand or bw there to adjust the PH every morning again.

Other than buying an automatic PH adjusting system any thoughts? Does this happen to people using Jacks, but not Seagreen?

Oh and I usually leave a pump on in the rez keeping it mixed and circulating 24/7 as well.

Thanks for any insight

5 Likes

Is this something new or has it been since the beginning?

I dont know about Seagreen - is it something organic?