Ready to go? (With a little help from my friends)

Hi there OG.
Im new with Leds and i spend some money on two Quantum Board one of 720w for veg and another one are a 1000wlm301h ir +uv.
Im scared with the potency of the LED.
I always used hps and hqi and i changing now to LED universe.
Anyone have any tip about potency of leds on veg to make my roots more strong possible? Without burn?
Im complet new on led world and i need a light.
Thank you og

6 Likes

hey @HollySun91 , I know you’ve already spend $$$ on your quantum boards but also look into Bar fixtures vs panels; better spread and make sure they are DIMMABLE.

Are your boards dimmable?

I have a mars hydro FC-6500 for my 4x4. It;s rated commercially for 4x4 and non-commercially for 5x5’s. I have mine hanging at the highest point of my tent and use the dimmer to adjust the PPFD values for all growth cycles.

I also run panel lights from Mars (TSL2000’s, TS1000) and Spiderfarmer (SF2000) an from comparison grows you can’t beat the spread of a good bar light.

Getting a small PPFD meter really helps dial in LEDs, or you can go with suggested hanging hights if you wanted to move the fixture.

Here’s a link for the cheapo PPFD meter that I use:

https://www.amazon.ca/Light-3000umol-365-780nm-Tester-Illuminance/dp/B09BMR1SMF/ref=asc_df_B09BMR1SMF/?tag=googleshopc0c-20&linkCode=df0&hvadid=580993093154&hvpos=&hvnetw=g&hvrand=12003183675896430184&hvpone=&hvptwo=&hvqmt=&hvdev=c&hvdvcmdl=&hvlocint=&hvlocphy=9000899&hvtargid=pla-1431148828224&psc=1&mcid=b9c37fa3b2b83f91a4fc0b4dc24e6ef1

Another thing, as you enter into the world of LEDs you have no choice but to start supplementing weekly with cal-mag or just epsom salts. If you don’t you’re gonna think something is wrong but for whatever reason LED plants are cal-mag hungry!!!

4 Likes

hi @HollySun91

the photon app for andriod or iphone is also working like an charm. a cheap soulution to give you atl east