TLO soil, re-ammending, feeding and upkeep

I’m new to the whole TLO growing.
However it’s the road I’ve decided to travel and I want to stick with it. I’m gonna list everything I added to my soil mixture and if you notice anything I missed or can add in the future please let me know. I’ve spent too much to turn away now. I’m also going to Note I’m in Northern Ontario, Canada and I couldn’t find Bat Guano for the life of me so I settled on chicken manure.

• Pro-Mix HP w/Mycorrhizae
  • worm castings
  • Chicken manure
  • steer manure
  • 3 in 1 potting soil mix w/peat moss, humus & organic matter
  • perlite
  • Epsom salt
  • Oyster shell
  • Dolomite lime
  • Bone meal
  • Kelp meal
  • Azomite
  • K- Mag (pelletized) long release
  • Rice
  • Alfalfa meal
  • Coco coir

This is all I can think of right now. As for feedings. I use Gaia Green dry amendments like all purpose 4-4-4 & power bloom 2-8-4 and I also brew tea using The 1st 24hrs

• Chicken manure
  • Gaia green 4-4-4
  • Molasses (pure fancy)
  • Kelp meal
  • Day 2
    I then add
  • worm castings
  • Some healthy living compost
  • (Depending what stage the plants are at) I add Gaia green 2-8-4 in different ratios.
    Day 3
    Is when I strain and use!

But I’m wondering about the phosphate category. Other than the dry amendments from Gaia green & bone meal will the plants be fine throughout the entire grow? How often should I use K-Mag (Cal-Mag) but I kinda got screwed with the lockdown and ordering over the phone (also paid that way b4 I actually got to see the product) but I’m sure it works; just a slower release. I’m also wondering how to continue reusing my soil. No point in wasting great soil! Just so you know what light it’s under: ViparSpectra R900 in a 54"x 33"x 82" room.
Here’s the current grow status

11 Likes

love the recipe similar to mines

2 Likes

That mix should work just fine. I have a few opinions on what I would change.