How to induce flowering?

Ok, here I go. This is my first time to try and grow indoors and not sure if I’ve screwed up or not. And not real sure what I should do right now. Short story is I started some unknown seeds inside that started to die ,after a couple weeks, from either improper Ph or too much nutrients. Not really sure which one. Soil was some “Wal-mart special” Mirical Grow seed starting mix. Said screw it and started all over again, but I also didn’t wanna just give up on these plants. Just for S&G, I transplanted the 4 plants into a 5 gal pot and moved them outside. And used the soil from the pots they was in, but mixed it with some old soil that I had outside in old pots that was used for house various house plants. Plants were around a foot tall, give or take, Now the plants have came back and seem to be doing good outside. But here it is May, and they started to flower. I’m not sure if I need to just let them do there thing. Or do I need to move them somewhere dark a little early in the afternoons to keep it a short light cycle. Will they continue to flower as the days get longer or will that hurt them? What should I do? Here’s some pics of them now. Sorry but I don’t have any before pics. Hope someone can shed some insight and thanks in advance.

5 Likes

Let em grow man. Growing cannabis is like reading a book. You read it one time and you understand a little bit, but the more you read it the more you understand. In the end you never fully understand what the author ment.

5 Likes

Stick around here. Like @hewhocoruptz says. Feel it out for this run. Don’t pop any more beans just yet. Study a little while and start over once you’ve collected the bits you need/want to use. Popping beans and trying to dial your shit in afterwards from experience. Is a right ballache. Anything you need help with shout up. If you prefer to make your own decisions based on your reading head over to the faq.

And welcome

5 Likes