Indoor or Outdoor?

I think some of the best all round smoke I have had has been grown outside. I think there is exceptional smoke grown indoors as well. I think indoor smoke is usually on average probably more tasty on average though. I think it has better bag appeal as well but I’m no expert. Wondering what you all think

3 Likes

I think it would depend on where you live , but in genmeral your in control of the environment indoors and not so much outdoors.

5 Likes

Not from experience, but I would suspect a highly controlled greenhouse would be best. Full spectrum from the sun, while controlling all the other variables and mitigating pests and mold.

4 Likes

I agree. I think that would be the absolute best

1 Like

I would say science suggests if you could make an “ideal” environment it would have to be contained in order to be controlled. That would imply both that we are technically able to (yeah I think we do) and if we are able to technically; do we know what “ideal” is (I think we never will, lol).

3 Likes

smoking the same strains done inside and outside this season

I cannot tell the difference

inside are harder maybe, stone is the same

taste the same

but caveat I smoke like a train

Dequilo

7 Likes

No way! The best is indoor for sure! Optimal conditions! Well they can be. Out door is great also and more natural but comes with bugs, mold, animals eating your plants, bird poop… I love both but bud gets way nicer inside. I think… why, what you find?

3 Likes

In my short experience I grew two Early Skunk, one inside and the other out and had bigger buds and quality vape outside. Later on I had some bugs outdoors and after washing the buds with lemon and baking soda I saw the remnant water full of nasty things :nauseated_face: that stick in the resins and inside the buds. Since then, I just grow indoors, don’t want to vape those … :sweat_smile:

4 Likes