Needing advice for a diy table 12x4

Needing ideas on how I should build an tilted table for as cheap as possible. Baby on the way so I don’t have alot of extra funds to spend on a table. Im needing a titled table so I can collect run off and pump it out through a colector pipe and drainage system w 500gph pump. Running a drip drain to waste. The table can be pvc or wood. If anyone’s made one and can post pictures I would appreciate

2 Likes

I made one out of plastic roofing I had left over from an awning I built. I should have added a piece of gutter to the end to catch the run off. I just used an oil pan to catch any. Used old 2x4’s I had laying around.

2 Likes

thats the plan ive had sitting on my desk for a week. I was thinking about a flood and drain table, instead of top feeding… but i have zero knowledge on how to even set one up…

4 Likes

Ebb and flow would just need a pump and and pipe to flow up and down. But you’d need sides on your table to flood it. Top drip just the pump with a 6 or 8 head drip emitter and some spaghetti lines.

1 Like

Made a 5x5 table frame and risers for trellis. Gonna frame out the tray with plywood. Use pond liner inside the tray and plumb it accordingly. Will have a 1/2 pvc water line down the center with a riser and 8 port manifold with spaghetti lines for drip to waste, and pump and drain for f and d… Will make rings with soaker hose for staking to the pot for the drip style setup. My question is how long should I be feeding. Im in coco perlite soilless by roots organics. Should I set a short cycle timer for 5 min watering for every 30 min or what? New as hell when it comes to hydro

5 Likes

Once the roots fill out the pot they are in you can multi feed up to 6x a day if they’re drying out.

Test it til you get enough run off then try 1-2x a day and add more as the plant needs it.

2 Likes

I’ve only done a run in coco once. Watered 2-3x a day by hand. Worked out pretty well for me. I used masterblend nutes and some MPK.