Newbie ?. Organic Tea

Been around for awhile, mastered what I used to do indoors. Outdoor organic is a foriegn language to me. I don’t got it like some of you got it, so. What is a simple basic way to make an organic tea to feed an outdoor plant that a green behind the ears don’t speak chem. Lab language. And how much to feed. And how often. I’v been looking at post over post and found bat gauno tea, if i can get gauno here I will folow that recipe. Will that be enough to do till harvest? Rememeber i’m new to this.

You can make a tea out of anything. Compost, plants, meals, etc. A kelp tea i usualy use half a cup of kelp to a gallon or two of water. If you watered kelp everywatering you could use just that and have good results. Bat guano is as unsustainable as salt growing. Its gonna run out. You can use thermal compost, vermi compost, bokashi, whatever. Im a fermenter. I ferment a bunch of stuff. And kprean natural farming is all about taking from the earth. Fermenting it. Then feeding back to the earth. You can make a fermented plant extract using 1:1 sugar:plant material. Then depending on the plant you use it diluted at 1:1000. I have a thread called growing on the cheap. Its got a bunch of knf (korean natural farming) in there. I also have different threads for making different ferments. If you have any questions on knf post them in the knf thread. Any questions on notill and i think theres a notill thread too. You can pm me anytime with questions you may think are stupid. But ill probably post them to the thread so others can see and figure out the question themselves:)

5 Likes

My all around favorite and most used tea is:
One handful of compost
One glug of molasses
One five gallon bucket full of water
Biggest aquarium pump i have at the time