Vaporizing or dabbing...yes or no?

I tried using vaporizers about 12 or 13 years ago. A Volcano and a Vapir.
I did not really like them. I went back to smoking.

I read some recent articles indicating that vape pens may not be a safer alternative to smoking.
I have no experience with vape pens and am curious how many actually may prefer vaping to smoking.

• I prefer vaping.
  • I enjoy vaping and smoking.
  • I dislike vaping

0 voters

2 Likes

That is exactly my experience… The problem is also, that I combine with tobacco and that leads to some addiction that affects it…

3 Likes

I fucked up, i meant to hit smoking and vapeing. I prefer to smoke bud, but I absolutely LOVE my vape pen for in public or where bud can’t be smoked. (Like the airport)

3 Likes

The “heating up” article is true but somewhat misleading. Dabbing is essentially contact vaporization. It produces some degree of hydrocarbon combustion byproducts like benzene, but I’m guessing it’s still far lower than smoking the equivalent amount of herb.

Convection vaporizing like the Volcano is ideal, no combustion byproducts whatsoever. I’m scared by the filler ingredients in vape pens like Proplyene Glycol, you don’t want to inhale that crap. But vape pens can be made out of pure canna-oils without added crap.

5 Likes

Vaporizers, pens, dabs? Yes please :wink:

The problems with most vape pens is what they cut the product with to make it less viscous, the pen/tank construction uses glue and solder, and they are disposable.

There are now pens that will work directly with oil. These are reusable though they require a bit of maintenance, use uncut product, and generally are made with safer materials.

Vaporizers are nice, but generally not portable. I have the Arizer EQ and use it occasionally. The Magic Flight Launch box is also a nice portable device. What I don’t like about it is it looks like a pipe, not quite as stealthy as the pens.