Which male to breed with White Widow?

Heya,

I have two white widow plants and am hoping to find a good variety male to cross these with. I’m VERY new to this, so I don’t know what qualities to look for in a male seed, and where to get them? Most of the seed sellers I’ve seen only have female or autoflowering…?

Thanks in advance

1 Like

But what yare looking with the cross? Isent the same thing a Germán S x Labrador or a GS x Rottweiler…n all of them can be excelente dogs n crosses…

You cant buy just male seed, You have to buy regular seeds and find the males in there.

You can intentionally make a hermaphrodite, from a female plant for pollen, all offspring from that will be female.

When I do a cross this is what I look for in a male.

-Height or structure
-Stem Rub or smell
-Speed of flower development
-Ammount of pollen sacs

If you do a cross, the female tends to be dominant in traits…

For example:

Fire OG (pollen) x White Widow (female)

The plant will look more like WW, than FOG. Usually…

1 Like

I made a White Widow x Thai cross that was off the hook. Sly (bros. grimm) sent me cuttings of the bros. White Widow mom. I got the dad from a pack of The Flying Dutchman’s pure Thai (no longer available).

If you can find some TFD pure Thai seeds I can’t recommend it enough. Do a search at cannabisworld for WW x Thai for more info.

1 Like