Auto Flower Yields Sativa -vs- Indica

I have 2 Auto Flowers just popped soil Auto Pounder & Sweet Amnesia Haze XL.

My question to All the Farmers who have growing experience with both
strains Sativa’s & Indica’s which is the Bigger yielder growing Indoors??

Are these small dwarf size plants worth the Yields???

1 Like

I’m no auto expert but I would say 10 to 50 grams a plant inside. As far as yields go there are high yielding indica and sativa strains. I would recommend studying the strains lineage. I start with seedfinder.com when I do my homework on a strain.

2 Likes

Yield varies hugely depending on your setup. People regularly pull 10oz+ per auto. 2-3oz per plant is probably more likely.

They’re definitely worth it, I grow lots of autos but lots of photos too, I get higher yields (per day of growth) with autos every single time.

What’s your setup like?

4 Likes

Thats probably worst case scenario. Most of the autos I have grown seem to be variable as well, have both spacewiz and tycho monoliths at the moment, each has one big and beefy girl, and one smaller, like much smaller girl. Same lights, soil mix, watering / ferts… The black creams seemed to be uniform in their height, and I’ll know soon enough how well the selfing went with the ladies currently in flower, but either way, theres some variability… I havent pulled less than 28g off a plant yet, managed over 70 with the BC’s and think I could push that to 90-100 dialing things in a bit better. The catch with autos is make ONE mistake and it can hurt you bigtime if its at the wrong moment, or something hard to reverse / recover from.

Like @BasementBeans , I wanna grow both autos and photos, but I certainly think its worth it. I havent been disappointed with the smoke from them either :slight_smile:

2 Likes