Big Smoke Farms! 2 Year Hemp License (Upstate NY/Burn)

Hi all! i am making this post because I’m in the process of getting my 2 year hemp license and would be open to all the OGers advice on this. I have sent in my FBI fingerprints and am trying to start my legal outdoor grow to mass produce. Currently I’m sitting on 96 acres of land and have grown in Austin TX illegally with a 4x4 and 4x8 all with horticulture heavy duty lighting and did pretty solid, read a bunch of books , did the online studying and found out A LOT. I’m no expert at growing however i do have a buddy with over 20 yrs of grow experience and lots of awesome clones who will be helping with the grow part of things.

This is the area I’ve chosen to grow in. I’ve got everything set up for the actual hemp permit like the business LLC , EIN , fingerprints , ariel view of grow location , actual coordinates to the spot . my address is changed to my farm , can anybody tell me if for the LLC do I still have to pay for osha and all of those things in order to apply for permit ? i am pretty happy with what I’ve got going on and figured I would have to share this with somebody. as you can see from the picture its pretty secure and on a lot of land . another thing i think would be pretty cool is if yall gave me some grow ideas being that i have to grow hemp for the first 2 years . Has anyone ever been profitable and actually found a good distributor for the hemp? I could go on and on to the tooth with everything I’ve got going on at this farm. The big fields all had alfalfa hay growing for horses every year and the fact i get to try and make my dream business with this is very exciting.

14 Likes