Did the act of cultivating help you mentally? And How exactly?

I’ve been cultivating for a few years, initially I started cultivating because I needed to. In my country (Brazil) it is rare to have access to high quality flowers and at an acceptable price, so it was either paying with your liver or continuing to smoke brickweed.

As soon as I started growing, what was once for necessity became a hobby, a passion. I found myself reading books and more books, articles, forums, everything there was to improve and apply to my cultivation. I think that since I started I haven’t been more than a day without reading or studying something related to cultivation.

Contextualizing this post a little better now:

Today I went to the psychologist, I have been treating my anxiety with him for a few months. I’m young and had been having some stress issues related to employment and college, that kind of thing that fucks up everyone’s mind. Anyway…

For a few sessions we’ve been getting into cultivation a lot and I’m thinking more and more about it, I feel like cultivating is my form of therapy and not smoking. Obviously I love smoking, but cultivating itself has helped me a lot. I can no longer imagine myself without having my grow room, my garden and my girls. I love to see them growing, evolving, overcoming problems, understanding what’s going on in the soil, why some plants react one way or the other. It’s like my little world, where I had control of some things and could help them somehow, see them evolve.

Unfortunately I don’t have that same passion for other plants :rofl: :rofl:

Then comes the question:

Did the act of cultivating help you mentally or it makes you feel good in any way? And How exactly?

20 Likes