Dummy-check my plans, please?

Ok. I believe I have everything worked out. But I overlook things all the time and I am still quite new to this… so I thought I’d look for some feedback.

I plan to flower in a 4x4 under HPS with 4, 10-gallon pots with a 1 plant every 3 week harvest schedule. Vegging will be under and DIY LED in a 2x4 tent, one vegging plant will be in a 10 gallon to prepare it for flower. Then I’ll have 2-3 teenage plants in 3 gallon pots as well as some seedlings.

Seedlings will be sprouted in coco coir and pearlite. When transplanted to veg the will get some EWC in the mix, plus some amendments maybe. I’m unsure if I should give the same amendments to vegging plants as the flowering ones? The soil mix I made happens to be low in Phosphorus, so may be good for veg? And then additional amendment when transplanting to flower?

The amendments I’ve got so far are
1 part kelp meal
1 part Crustacean meal
1/2 part karanja meal
1/2 part neem meal
1 part gypsum
2 parts glacial rock dust
1 part oyster shell flour

Applied at 1/2cup per cubic foot.

Sorry if this is a trivial question, I just can’t seem to get my head around it all. I’m trying to keep it simple, but of course effective. If I can ever figure out bokashi I will be going that direction, but this is a water only recipe for now. I know these pot sizes are small, but I have limited funds for soil. And I don’t need super big plants, any extra I get just gets passed to my friends… anyways. Thanks for your time, and thanks in advance for any help you might give me.

6 Likes

Hey man, I don’t do organics so for me this does not seem simple. The one thing that I wondered about was when you said 10 gallon pots were small? You can grow a 7 foot tree in a 5 gallon pot of coco, a 10 gallon pot to me seems huge. My last run was 4x4 in 5 gallon pots and there was no room left. The canopy totally covered the space. This pic was looking up.

8 Likes