Forum Stomper - First Autos & No Till Bed

I am proud to have a lot of firsts in this grow. A step up from previous grows for sure.

Up top we have a 4 bulb T5HO on a 16/8hr schedule. 4 Forum Stomper autos from Sebring in 55 gallons (well more like 45) gallon of living soil. Largely coconut coir, pearlite for drainage. About 30lbs of guinea pig manure, and amendments added at 2 tbsp per cu ft. (a slightly modified coots mix.)

I hope for a nice short run with no problems, I think the biggest problem I’ve had in the past was not enough soil, so we should be ok.

21 Likes

hey alright I’m new to organics currently going the ROLS route although no till is in my future as soon as I get the whole feeding tea etc thing down also KNF and JADAM I just popped 3 of these a few days ago so if ya don’t mind I’ll just be over here following along

3 Likes

Nice bucket 🪣👌 my No Till is in the same style bucket… One thing I’ve found that I’d like to somehow consider is lack of air flow inside the soil. With this size no till & surface cover or cover crop, you won’t need to water daily, which equals less air getting deep into the roots.

Myself I’d like to attempt to fix this in my own bucket, but maybe you have a good idea as well?

I’m thinking about using some 1" pvc pipe & drilling many many holes in it, then jam them down to the bottom of the bucket. Maybe ill use 4 or 6 spaced out evenly. In my mind, air can flow Feely into the pipes and deliver air better, it also means the soil will dry out quicker.

What do you think.?

Also I love your doing no till like this ,)

5 Likes

When I started mine last year, I added all the Amendments in the soil first. And now I only feed Humic/Fulvic Acid & water. That’s it.

4 Likes

ROLS is what I’m running along side this, very natural transition. I “practiced” no till in my pots, sort of.

But yeah, this big fucker is going to be a bit different. I can have some worms first of all!

1 Like