First CS Reversal: Flowers opened... so where's my pollen?!?

Hey everybody!

I’m getting real close on my first Colloidal Silver reversal, and it seems to be going great. Thing is, I thought once the flowers started opening I should start seeing pollen drop… right? It may be that I’m just being impatient, this is the first time I’ve produced a male flower instead of just killing them so I’ve never actually seen mature male flowers in person.

Would love some input, how does this look to everybody here?

Without flash/with flash for clarity, but not a grain of pollen there!

Some of the flowers that have opened almost look dry already? And yet not a speck to be seen… what gives?

So am I just being a noob here? :thinking:

9 Likes

It’s probably in there. A reversed female doesn’t dump pollen like a male… at least I haven’t had that happen. You can dry out some pollen sacs and then open them with tweezers and brush them up on the pistils. There will be enough in there to make seeds.

14 Likes

Thank you so much, I’m gonna haul a few off tonight! I’ve got a plant in flower at day 39, gonna run her 9 weeks. I’m really hoping I’m not too late to try a branch.
I’m gonna save my pollen anyhow, so if I am that’s no big deal, I’ll just get her next time around.

Thanks again!

9 Likes

Whew that’s gonna be borderline! You should pollinate soon if you’re able.

8 Likes

I’ve been heavily researching STS. I have been down the CS road before (it worked). I can tell you it has been suggested to crush the pods and dust that way with STS if they refuse to open.

I have a whole thread on auto flower dot net (when I was single and happy) how I reversed and pollinated an auto and made seeds. I can share with you in a PM. Doesn’t matter now. If they refuse to open, crush them in your fingers and go that route.