Curse of the hulk

This is my first time attempting to grow cannabis. I sort of rushed it a bit. I didn’t have enough soil, so the pots are half full. I didn’t realize that they stop growing when they hit the bottom of the pot. I m.

ade threw mistake of filling 5 gallon pots a little more than half full… I’m growing bruce banner, money dick xxl, and blueberry.

19 Likes

I’m sorry I didn’t mean to post in hydroponics. My bad. It’ll take me a bit to get used to the interface… also, it is fox farm soil and fox farm nutrients I’m using

7 Likes

Not a soil grower, but id order some more soil ASAP and repot thouse.
Or maybe if you just have some smaller pot’s, replant them into them and then order some more soil.

4 Likes

no worries about the categorizing, I fixed that… you should fold the sides of your pots down to make the edges more level with your soil…you can always transplant later but if you have a decent but of soil in each, you should be fine.

8 Likes

welcome…IMO it’s no problem to partially fill containers, done it many times. Once they’re rooted through they will pop right out of there if you need to transplant them again. you could even put them back into the same ones with fresh dirt on the bottom. just need to make sure they’re solidly rooted first.

8 Likes

Thanks for the replies I appreciate it. I was a bit worried that they wouldn’t grow properly. I am using 20/4 on these autos just to let you know… one question I have is is there a possibility of too much light with the setup I have? I’m running 1 king 1200 watt, one king 1000 watt and a 600 watt bestva.

3 Likes

Not too much, heat may become an issue. If so send one my way I will put it to use :wink:
Kidding, welcome to OG! Good luck with your grow

4 Likes

if those are all true wattages it might be super overkill for your grow area… but yes, there is such a thing as too much light

6 Likes