First Grow Journal - Always needing Advice

Hello to anyone reading,

I’m looking for some advice on my seedlings and my grow room. I’m a beginner grower, a couple grows behind me when I’ve ignored everything chucked them in and let them grow… well we know how that went…

This time I’ve got the space and opportunity to try and take things more serious and try to produce something “half” decent… Wishful thinking.

I’ve dedicated my spare room for this grow and not worried about smells or neighbours etc as were I am that’s not an issue. I do how some carbon filters from a previous grow I can use if my wife starts complaining though.

Here’s my grow room:

So… I’ve got two 3x3ish spaces & one 5x5 space (could probably have more spots but I feel like ive over done it for a beginner as it is. (I do have more lights)

2x 480W Leds in the 3x3s spots
1x 800W Led in the 5x5
1x dehumid as this countries humidity is crazy.
1x 12000btu Aircon on the wall
Don’t forget my cheap a** pvc pipe frame work haha!

I’m trying to find a spot to buy co2 as I don’t really want to be running and exhaust or intake (is this a big mistake?)

Now on to my seedlings, i’ve popped a few packs (clearwater & lit farms)

I had some issues with overwatering etc as a new grower you know how it goes. I feel like i’ve controlled myself a bit better with watering and seen some small grow.

These plants are about 2 weeks old from seed, I guess they should be bigger but I did have the overwatering problem and tried them jiffy pellets lets just say… It wasnt good for me

as you can see pretty small and im starting to run into my 2nd issue (first over watering) now i’ve got a few plants were the leaf is starting to turn. Does anyone have a theory on what would be causing this issue? or am I overthinking.

All plants will end life in 3 gallon Coco pots run with athena pro line.

Any tips or advice would be highly appreciated and thanks for getting this far.

-Tinglish

7 Likes