Growing with led and failing

I’ve recently put together a diy led light using 9x “BXEB-L0560Z-35E2000-C-B3”
strips mounted onto a aluminum frame I made and driven by a hlg-185h-c1050a. The lights footprint is 18 inches deep and 24 inch wide. It turned out great, It’s bright as fuck and I know that doesn’t mean anything to plants but just comparing it to other lights it’s pretty damn bright. It runs cool even with the driver turned all the way up which according to my killawatt is 220W. The problem is I’m having a horrible time trying to actually grow with it. I’m not a huge experienced grower like a lot of folks here but I have a few under my belt with pretty good success. This is my first time growing with LED! My past grows have used HPS and I did very well with it but damn it’s hot as fuck and I live in a state where it’s fucking hot as hell in the summertime so I figured a led would help in the summertime. I’ve never tried this led before and just got it together this winter and decided to try it. I’m not sure if it’s too cool to use in the winter or not and I’ll touch more on that latter …if temps are playing a issue in my failure …but I’m actually have to use a space heater in the room right not to try and keep the room around 80F. I’m wondering if just using hps might be a better option for winter since it put off a lot of heat as a by product…I’m assuming running a space heater is negating my power conservations of the leds. Anyways…I digress…I’m just having a very frustrating time trying to grow with this led lighting. My plants just don’t seem to respond and look tired and sick and eventually the leafs tips start to turn brown and that works its way up to eventually turn the whole leaf brown and crunchy. I’ve raised the leds, brought them down closer …turned up the watts and turned them down. Sometimes the plants seem like they are starting to respond as in they start to raise their leafs up like they do under the hps instead of droop down. But, a few day