HELP with growlights

Hi!!! Im fairly new at growing and wanted to know what would be my best option for an LED growlight/ light’s. Im buying a 10x10 gorilla grow tent and wanted to know what would cover the whole space and give me the best yield possible?

Thanks for your help!!
5 Likes

Really depends their lots of brand like growchoice ,think grow led,chilledtech led, fluence spyder ,hlg, Pacific Lighting Company,
scynce led and garvita even makes a pretty good

2 Likes

These are the bigger name brand and they do come with a price tag, cheapest one is the plc since it on a diy settings so you would have to assemble it

1 Like

Im looking at the brands that you suggested and they look great but no matter the price what are your favorite leds for a 10x10 tent?

Well personally I can only comment on chilled Tech gen2 thier gen3 now,growerchoice,hlg since they are the one I have use i definitely like the roi680 .
the most since it the the newest light i got and it slap up with no fuzz and its bright with a good price point.
if i had a lil extra spending money i would go with the think grow since they have snap in place light bar with individual drivers.

they make replacing fault bar quick and if one goes one you don’t lose the whole light it will still light up and operate

1 Like

Let me start off by saying Thank You for your response, realistically what kind of yield van i get out of each light??

1 Like

I don’t have LED grow lights and certainly can’t suggest which one would be best for you. I can, however, say with confidence that you will need multiple lights for your 10x10 tent. If you plan to use the entire space for plants, You’ll likely need 4 lights to get the best coverage.

As for your question about yield, that’s impossible to answer without knowing your growing environment, strain, media, nutes, skills, etc.

5 Likes

I’ve been doing a little research on led and some claim that certain lights can cover up to 5x5 space. How true do you think that is?