Higrade Tester

So I have been using my Higrade tester for a couple months, checking the dispensarys THC and I have to say, this thing is dead on 99 percent of the time.
Decided to see what my live buds are testing out at. They are only 4weeks into flower. So can’t wait to test at the end.

15 Likes

I’ve got one of those too, and it does seem pretty damn accurate, not bad for the price :+1:

4 Likes

Well that’s just interesting as fuck! Had quite a few strains last year I was curious what kinds numbers I was reaching seeing maybe 3 out of the 50 that may have been pushing that 30%+, but I was to damn cheap to send in for testing but that gadget would be awesome

So 70 bucks and I can test all my weed…

tenor
!

15 Likes

In case anyone else’s interest is piqued like mine was… allow me to save you a few minutes of searching and reading:

14 Likes

This actually works??

…I laughed it off when I first saw it… :thinking:

Cheers
G

8 Likes

I’ve looked into this as well…wrote it off as BS! But…never knew anyone who’s actually used one before.

Got my interest…

Testing up here in AK is insane expensive…need a alternative.

Alaskagrown

5 Likes

How can they tell the THC content from a photo?

By the way that clip on magnifier for your phone you can buy the EXACT same one at Kmart for a couple of dollars.

https://nightskyonline.info/stem-education/stem-equipment-reviews/low-cost-stem-equipment-5-kmart-smartphone-microscope-attachment/

I would say they have a HUGE database of strains and pics of pests, mold, males, females. and whatever else they claim to identify etc… and when you take a few pics and then tell them what strain it is maybe they take a sum of averages that’s why it’s always “close”.

They would have AI scanning the images that’s what gives the pests mold etc readings

There’s no way you can replace lab testing for cannabinoids with a couple of happy snaps. I’m not a scientist, lab tech or anything but … really?